Your Journey

Stand firm, look back but continue walking, and just keep your eyes straight to your path…  Drop your emotions and don’t let it take over you.  Believe in yourself, because you will make it to your next stop.  Pray to God for strength, wisdom, and courage you need in your journey.  Life is a long way to go and you must have abundant of these to take with you.

As soon as you get to your next stop, then you decide if you want to go back, or if you want to keep moving.  Don’t forget the dreams you have for you and for your loved ones.  Your journey will lead you to many exciting things and you can only wait for it.  When the time has come, you may pick your emotions back, and this time you are wiser to handle it.

Your journey never stops, you will go along, and will find a lot of amazing things and will meet a lot of interesting people around you.  At this moment, you probably are alone, but on the next three or four stops you will meet someone who will be happy to share a journey with you.

Say grace and give back all the love to the Lord, and He will give you the light you need in times of darkness.  Remember, there will be stormy days, rainy hours, but the sun will always shine, and the rainbow would colour the sky.

The flowers will bloom and will wither again.  Life is a cycle.  Enjoy your journey and be ready to many things that would come across your way…

Published by iamaprillugod

I started writing when I was small, like age eight or nine. I always had written short story scripts. I didn't chase my dream to be a professional writer, a journalist. I didn't know I could chase it. I wrote a novel when I was thirteen but it was rejected by a publishing company where I submitted it to. Guess why? Because my binding was wrong. I lost its original to them and all that I wrote there just retained in my memory. I Started doing Market Research when I was fifteen, did customer service for a bank, and now happily venturing myself to Sales and Marketing here in Middle East for fit outs. Interesting because I also love designs. I am an overseas Filipino Worker, and a single mom to Elijah. I am fostering two more kids who were left to me by another single mom. They became my true inspiration to write and inspire for single mothers. My goal is to help encourage other single moms. I have reached my turning point that was when I renewed my self to my inner soul and went back to writing. Most of my writings are a reflection of myself, how I learned from my mistakes and pain, and how you could learn and perhaps find comfort in my testimonies of miraculous work of God in my life. Thanks to Emails, Facebook messages, and support from different parts of the world. It means so much to motivate me in writing more to inspire, encourage, and testify to the goodness of the One who created me. It's never too late. When God gave you a gift, use it for His glory! And so I keep writing, not for myself but for you! Enjoy my blogs! Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “Your Journey

    1. I will keep sharing my thoughts with those who need it. I’m not really sure where you’re coming from, but I’m sure you will pass that… Stay strong! 🙂

      Like

You wanna say something?